Under 21s set for kick-off

01 Sep 2017 in News

Under 21s set for kick-off Under 21s set for kick-off

Boston Town Under 21s face Newark Town Under 21s in opening game

Boston Town's new unders 21s side kick off their league campaign next week.

They've been accepted into the new-look Lincolnshire FA Under 21 Development League South. Their first fixture is on Wednesday 6 September against Newark Town Under 21s at the DWB Stadium in Tattershall Road.

The league has been split into north and south sections for 2017-18 - the full line-ups for each section are as follows:

Under 21 Development League South
Boston Town
Boston United
Grantham Town
Harrowby United
Newark Town
Sleaford Sports
Spalding United

Under 21 Development League North
CGB Humbertherm
Cleethorpes Town
Gainsborough Trinity
Grimsby Borough
Lincoln United
Skegness Town

Those line-ups mean there will be two intriguing all-Boston clashes - currently scheduled for Tuesday 19 September at the Jakemans Stadium in York Street and WEdnesday 10 january at the DWB Stadium.

Boston Town's full fixtures are:

Tues 6 Sept - Boston Town U21s v Newark Town U21s (7.45pm)
Tue 19 Sept - Boston United U21s v Boston Town U21s (7pm)
Thur 28 Sept - Boston Town U21s v Spalding United U21s (7:45)
Wed 18 Oct - Sleaford Sports U21s v Boston Town U21s (7.45pm)
Wed 1 Nov - Boston Town U21s v Harrowby United U21s (7.45pm)
Wed 15 Nov - Grantham Town U21s v Boston Town U21s (7.45pm)
Tues 12 Dec - Spalding United U21s v Boston Town U21s (7.45pm)
Wed 10 Jan - Boston Town U21s v Boston United U21s (7.45pm)
Wed 24 Jan - Newark Town U21s v Boston Town U21s (7pm)
Wed 7 Feb - Boston Town U21s v Sleaford Sports U21s (7.45pm)
Wed 21 Feb - Harrowby United U21s v Boston Town U21s (7.45pm)
Wed 7 Mar - Boston Town U21s v Grantham Town U21s (7.45pm)

The season kicked off earlier this week with Boston United losing 2-0 at Spalding United.

Share:

Older Newer