Fixture update

Boston Town face a tough run of fixtures over the next month and a half.

The daunting sequence of games sees them pitted against five of the early United Counties League Premier North pacesetters in quick succession.

From 9 October to 13 November the Poachers will play Heather St John’s, Long Eaton, Skegness, Anstey Nomads and Loughborough Students.

They also have an FA Vase tie against in-form Hanley Town and a midweek Lincs Senior Trophy trip to Barton Town.

It should prove a real test for Gary Edgley’s squad after their impressive start to the campaign. Here’s their packed schedule in full:

Saturday 2 October Heanor v Boston Town 3pm (UCL)
Saturday 9 October Heather St John’s v Boston Town 3pm (UCL)
Saturday 16 October Boston Town v Long Eaton 3pm (UCL)
Wednesday 20 October Skegness v Boston Town 7.45pm (UCL)
Saturday 23 October Boston Town v Hanley 3pm (UCL)
Tuesday 26 October Barton Town v Boston Town 7.45pm (UCL)
Saturday 30 October Eastwood v Boston Town 3pm (UCL)
Tuesday 2 November Melton Town v Boston Town 7.45pm (UCL)
Saturday 6 November Boston Town v Anstey Nomads 3pm (UCL)
Saturday 13 November Boston Town v Loughborough Students 3pm (UCL)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: